Testimonials

Concierge Golf Ireland Testimonials

I am the marathon golf dad that John references on his site tab Dooley Noted. I had to take a moment to write a review because it was such an amazing experience. I don’t write reviews very often, in fact I don’t think if ive ever reviewed anyone or any business on google before. So that alone should tell you something. John set us up with a spectacular itinerary ( he was quite concerned that we wouldnt be able to handle it ) but i was insistent and he obliged quite well. He even went as far as asking some buddies to allow us to play with them at their member guest tournament so that we could play courses that were closed to outsiders during a busy time on some of these courses. Wow what amazing people to allow us to play with them, made some great new friends too. Had an absolute blast. Top courses were Lahinch, Waterville, Tralee and especially Old Head Golf Links for scenery and fun. Favorite holes in order were 18 Old Head, lahinch par 3 blind green (not sure which hole), tralee 2, ardglass 12 ( I think; the par 5 along the bay that I eagled ). John as a unexpected surprise, also added a 45 min lesson complimentary after he played a round with us at Cork Golf Club. Very good lesson and very kind of him. thank you for a wonderful trip john!! look forward to doing it again soon!

~ Jed Feller, Las Vegas, NV, Sept 2017.

“The trip was a great success. Now all the Scottish biggies are done! (Carnoustie, Muirfield, and St Andrews) Thanks to John Dooley Concierge Golf Ireland for staying on top of the ever changing world of golf and weather. Thanks for a life time golf event!”

~ Greg Brock, McMinnville, TN, Sept 2017.

“Our group’s experience in Ireland was memorable in every way. Not only was John extremely flexible with any change of plans, but he made sure that all details were covered and on point. This trip was my second to Ireland, and if I ever go back, John will be the first person I contact. On top of all of this leg work, he also joined us on the course for most of the week, where he showed us that he’s still got it out there on the links! It was the best week of golf I’ve ever had, and I am so thankful to John for everything he did.”

~ Keith Zalaski, Boston, MA, August 2017.

“Just wanted to pass along my thanks for your role in our unbelievable week in Scotland. Your attention to detail was evident in every step of our journey. The accommodations were perfect, the day to day management of our schedule made for a relaxing and exciting trip. The golf was – remarkable – your selection and preferred recommendations were spot on. 5 Star trip all the way. Thanks for a week to remember,”

~ Kevin Lund, Toronto, Canada July 2017.

“I would like to thank John Dooley and his team at Concierge Golf for a fantastic week in southwest Ireland. Everything was seamless from airport pick up to our stay in the cottages at Doonbeg , helicopter services and perfect tee times, and even the impromptu golf lessons. To a man all eight of us were impressed and will indeed come back in the future.”

~ Scott Bear, Hamilton Golf Club, Canada July 2017.

“John Dooley and his team at Concierge Golf are exactly what you want when planning and booking a trip: knowledgeable, responsive, detail-oriented, friendly, transparent and reasonably priced. I’ve used other golf travel companies before, and there really is no comparison in the level of services offered and the value received with Concierge — save your time and just contact John, he is the best. From our chauffeured coach to the hotels in certain requested areas to the guided tours to the group dinner venues and recommendations to the types of courses our diverse group sought to play, Concierge executed it all perfectly. We can’t wait to start talking to John about our next trip!”

~ Chad Schmidt, Westhaven Golf Club, Tennessee, USA June 2017.

“Hi John,

Dublin was a nice way to end our vacation to Ireland. We spent the first day walking around St Stephens Green and Merrion Square, took in the Whiskey Tour and then found a few neat pubs (Staghead and O’Neils). Yesterday, we toured Kilmainham Prison and Trinity College, found some more neat pubs (Porterhouse Bar, Kehoe Bar) had a great steak dinner at FX Buckley and ended the evening at O’Donohogues for a cleansing Irish whiskey. 

Today to left Dublin and are now sitting in the Toronto airport waiting for our flight to Winnipeg. We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Ireland and wish to thank you again for helping make it happen. We wish you all the very best and hope that our paths will cross again sometime in the future.

All the best,”

 ~ Aaron & Maureen, Canada, July 2017.

We have just returned to Toronto from a most fabulous golf trip to Ireland arranged by Concierge Golf Ireland. Everything was perfectly arranged, the golf courses, accommodation, food and suggestions for sightseeing. We wanted a combination trip ( golf and leisure/sightseeing ) as there was so much to see in the area. I can’t say enough about the care and availability of John Dooley in planning and executing the trip. We had no issues and everything was picture perfect. Thank you and we will definately use Concierge Golf Ireland’s services again! ~ Karen and John McBoyle Canada, June 2015.

“Just an unbelievable time last week in Ireland. Highlighted by rounds at The K Club, Ballybunion and Tralee! 3 of my best-ever golf experiences. Add in a first class hotel–the European Hotel in Killarney along with Maurice, the luxury shuttle driver and we couldn’t have asked for a better way to celebrate our 50th year on the planet! Thanks JD for setting it all up and not missing any details including great dining and entertainment!”

~ John McCabe, Canada, June 2016 .

“Conciege Golf IReland did an excellent job chosing of golf courses and dining establishments suggested. Every detail was perfectly looked after in a thorough and prompt manner. Our Kerry Coaches driver, Maurice, he was truly professional well. A 1000% fantastic experience to last a lifetime and great memories created with the group!”

~ Scott McEwen, Canada, June 2016.

“John Dooley from Concierge Golf Ireland did an excellent job of selecting courses in and around Leeds, UK for our group. Every detail was take care of for us and there were no hitches encountered. The coach service was excellent with very comfortable Mercedes coaches and professional drivers who were always on time and completely flexible to meet our needs and requests.”

~ Jack McCowan, USA – July, 2016.

“John and his team at Concierge Golf Ireland did a great job. Every detail of the trip was awesome. The courses and the accomodations could not have been better. If you are planning a golf trip to Ireland you should use John!”

~ Phil McMahon, USA, August 2016.

“Although our trip was not actually in Ireland, John took amazingly good care of us in England for our golf vacation in 2016. John made arrangements to get us on the golf courses we wanted to play, and the accommodations he arranged were perfect. He allowed us to do little more than get on the airplane; he did everything else. He also, at our request, played a round with us one day — great fun. I highly recommend booking with John for your next UK golf holiday!”

~ Kathryn Vizas, San Francisco, USA, July 2016.

I just wanted to write you a note to show my appreciation for such a great Irish Golf Tour last June 2015, everting thing to the smallest detail was thought of. We really liked the restaurants you selected and the pubs where the atmosphere were all great! I will be touch soon to plan our next trip for 2016 and beyond.
Best wishes,

~ Paul Kerr President/CEO Scalar Technologies, Toronto, Canada June, 2015.

 

Concierge Golf Ireland
8th Green at Tralee Golf Club